Home » Take a Stitch Tuesday » Saturday, 8 February 2014

Saturday, 8 February 2014

IMG_0209 IMG_0210 IMG_0212 IMG_0213 IMG_0214 IMG_0215

 

Good evening!

I printed Sharon’s instructions on Thursday, and as I was driving to work and then back home, I thought about what I would do.  (This is probably not the smartest thing to do while driving).

Anyways, the first picture is the whole thing.  In “A” I was thinking of Easter lilies.  “B” is a snow flake, “C” is when I started thinking about shortening the stem pieces, stitching from different angles and sizes.  “D” is “C” showing each separate stitch I did, blown apart.

Then when I thought about “E”, I wanted to see what it would look like with the stitch itself, blown apart.  Looks a little like crossed crutches, I think.

Today was a great day.  I went to my guild meeting (Loudoun Sampler Guild) in Leesburg, VA., saw maybe 3 snow flakes.  And now, I’m parked in front of the TV watching the Olympics.  I’m going to stitch some more on another project – hope to finish it this month.

Take care,

Mary

http://pintangle.com/2014/02/04/take-a-stitch-tuesday-99-eastern-stitch/#comments

Leave a Reply

