Home » 2013 Stitching Projects » Sunday, 2 June, 2013

Sunday, 2 June, 2013

IMG_0162

IMG_0161IMG_0160

 

Today was hot and muggy! Right now, there’s a thunderstorm going on with heavy rains coming down.

While I was at work Friday, I made up a weekend “To-Do” List. Well, that was a bust. BUT, I did get some stitching done! I’m slowly getting caught up on my Ocean City, MD yearly cross stitch on a afghan project. This is the one for 2011. Hopefully, before I going to Ocean City in October, I will have 2011 done, and 2012 completed.

I haven’t completed the TAST’s lately, I looked at my cross stitch spreadsheet (yes, I have a spreadsheet) and I have almost 300 patterns to stitch. I would love to get that down to 100-150. So, I’ve got to keep plugging away.

Last week, my neighbor told me I had some visitors living in my shed. A young momma and 4 kits. Poor things! I would love them to join my household, but that would make the cat to human ratio 7:1. So, I will be calling the rescue place to see if they can take them. Been feeding the momma – she looked so thin!

It’s after 7, and I’m going to get cleaned up and settled in on the couch.

Have a great week, and take care,

Mary

Leave a Reply

