Home » Counted Cross Stitch » Sunday, 14 April, 2013

Sunday, 14 April, 2013

IMG_0067

IMG_0068

Good evening. It is Sunday, and I have finally caught up on all the TAST Stitches. This is my sample of Stitch 60 – Diamond Stitch. I like using the variegated threads. These are colors that I bought somewhere in the 80’s. I was trying to make it curve a little, but with practice (and drawing it out on a sheet) I will get it.

Saturday was a great day. I (with Ellen’s help) started a get together for stitchers, knitters, crochetters with a meeting in our local library. Although only two people came and sat with us, a few more stuck their heads in to see what it was all about. Our next meeting is 18 May at 1PM.

Anyways, this is it for this post. More later,

Mary

http://pintangle.com/2013/04/02/take-a-stitch-tuesday-stitch-60

Leave a Reply

