Home » This and That » Sunday, 7 April, 2013

Sunday, 7 April, 2013

As you can see, Sunday is here again. Saturday, Ellen and I went up to the Stitching Post to pick up my 4 Woodlawn Pieces. Got a pretty green ribbon for the Honorable Mentioned!

I’m thinking of making a “I love me” wall and hang things there that I entered into shows. Put my Navy retirement stuff there, too.

Anyways, I bought a copy of Needlepoint Now – March/April 2013 issue. It had some very interesting pieces in it.

Well, I am off again Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. (Furloughed 3 out of 5 days per week). I actually kind of like not working, but, no money is coming in. I think I will really enjoy when I can really and finally retire and not have to look for another paying job. Maybe finally stitching on the 300 projects, charts, kits and whatever I have all lined up.

That’s it for now.

Take care, Mary

Leave a Reply

