Home » This and That » Sunday, 10 February 2013

Sunday, 10 February 2013

It’s Sunday night, and (unfortunately) time for me to wind down my day and start getting ready for work tomorrow. At least next Monday is a holiday. I sometimes think we need a holiday twice a month, just to relax and do the things that are really important – like stitching and sewing.

I bought a book called “WordPress for Dummies” by Lisa Sabin-Wilson and have been reading a bit, then trying it out here. It’s a slow process. The next book I’m going to read is about blogging.

I talked to Jini (stepmom) and my dad, he had to turn his driver’s license in and get a photo id. He’s 84 now and was having a little bit of a problem remembering where he was going when he left the house. So he gave up his van – they sold it last weekend, and his license. I wish I lived a little closer to them, me Maryland, them Ohio, that it wouldn’t take 6 hours of driving each way to see them or lots of money to fly there and rent a car.

Well, I’ve got to get my Valentine cards done and all. Hopefully, no snow, no rain, or gloom during the week. Take care,

Mary

2 thoughts on “Sunday, 10 February 2013

  1. Their white hair was tied up into the same stiff bun under matching cloche hats.

    ‘ The stranger kneeling at my side asked. Can’t nobody disappoint us more than we been disappointed already.

  2. I’m not sure why but this website is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a problem on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

Leave a Reply

