Home » Counted Cross Stitch » Sunday, 16 December, 2012

Sunday, 16 December, 2012

Well, today is Sunday. It turned out to be a pretty good day. Made a meat loaf for dinner, got some Christmas cards done, wrapped the presents for my brother and his family, ready to mail – or UPS them tomorrow on the way home.

I’ve been watching CNN off and on since Friday. I don’t understand how one can shoot a small child. I just feel so sad for the families, the school, and everyone. I think some kind of ban on some types of weapons is needed. I also think that adults are not listening – they have so much going on, working, then trying to make sure their kids have everything they need….days are filled with trying to squeeze as much as they can, always rushing back and forth. Every kid I saw this weekend, I just wanted to hug them.

I have the dishwasher going so it will heat up the hot water a little bit more, so I can take a nice hot bath in a bit.

Got a lot of stitching done. Maybe not 10 hours, but at least 8 hours. Let me get done with this post so I can do a little more.

Take care,
M

Leave a Reply

