Home » Counted Cross Stitch » Saturday, December 1, 2012

Saturday, December 1, 2012

Today is Saturday, December 1, 2012.  I had typed this post, but SOMEHOW it didn’t show up.  So now, I’ve got to do it again, (I think).  So, this is Sara Sue.  She is the other baby I have, that was “dropped off”, but in this case, it was at my house.  She has been with us for over 2 years now.  It was interesting in the fact, she arrived about 2 months after Bear passed on.

Anyways, today I went to a Craft Bazar.  I was able to buy a Christmas present there.  (So,  one gift off my list).  There was alot of tables selling the same jewelry, and more tables selling knitted/crocheted hats, scarves and blankets.  I did find a wreath for my front door – made up of jingle bells.  I put it up and 2 blue bows for the upstairs windows.  Of course, I had the close those rooms off, unless I wanted a chewed mess on my hands.

Then we went up to Stitchin’s Post.  I put 3 pieces in to get framed.  The Blackwork one, Just Nan’s Autumn Typography, and JBW Designs’ French Country Scaredy Cats.  These are 3 out of the 4 pieces I want to entry into the Woodlawn Plantation Show.  Glad that’s done.  I will take pictures when I get them back.

This brings up the weekly hours spent stitching.  This week – 4 hours.  Not to good, but it’s okay for the first week.  I will try to do better.

I think that is it for now.  More later, M

DSC02447 changed

Leave a Reply

